making bbPress (and WordPress) work better!

Firefox Page Timer Lite (shows page load time)

One of the features I really liked in FasterFox plugin was the simple page timer which sat in the statusbar and just showed you how long the page you were viewing took to be loaded.

However they stopped updating that extension and it made my Firefox unstable. There is a FasterFoxLite but it also causes my Firefox to crash sooner or later for some reason.

So after some mucking about, I was able to make a super light version of the same page timer for Firefox.

Download Page Timer Lite for Firefox (pagetimerlite.xpi)

It works in all versions of Firefox, even 15 beta which I am using now, but you MUST install status-4-ever extension first, because my plugin requires the statusbar which was removed in Firefox 4 and newer.

This is because I do not know how to make addon bar extensions yet, someone will have to show me or I’ll eventually find a simple example for converting statusbar to addon bar.

One response

  1. Anonymous

    I like this extension thanx! But one downside, if site has frames then timer is restarting and shows last frame load time and not all page load time.

    November 2, 2013 at 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

