making bbPress (and WordPress) work better!

new bbPress plugin: Human Test for Registration

I’ve written a plugin to slow down bot registrations
which was becoming a problem on a couple of my bbPress websites.


Simply adds a new field at the bottom of your registration page with two random numbers to add together. Uses a few tricks like javascript and entity encoding to slow down the smarter bots.

(no core modifications required, 100% plugin based)

Image based writing coming soon, I have to research which captcha methods haven’t been broken yet.

6 responses

  1. Jessica


    I tried the human test registration for BBpress 0.9.02 and it works opposite for me. If I don’t answer the human test, I can register. If I try to answer the human test, I can’t login.

    Pls. verify if this works with the latest bbpress version. Thanks!

    May 2, 2008 at 1:20 pm

  2. I’ve tested it and it definitely works for me as it should.
    (If you don’t answer, it won’t let you register, etc)

    Please let me know a little more about your server and what other plugins you are running?

    Make sure you are using the newest version from

    May 3, 2008 at 1:11 am

  3. I am always searching for brand-new articles in the world wide web about this theme. Thankz!!

    December 7, 2009 at 4:15 pm

  4. DOROTHYMedvedeva

    [b]Welcome To The best Online Articles Blog[/b]

    August 6, 2013 at 1:01 am

    рецепты для мультиварки редмонд 4502

    September 26, 2013 at 12:23 am

    мультиварка рецепт молочной рисовой каши

    September 30, 2013 at 3:52 pm

Leave a Reply

