making bbPress (and WordPress) work better!

nifty WordPress plugin saves search history

One of the (several) features that I miss from Movabletype on WordPress is that there was a search log.

Sure enough, today I stumbled across a nice plugin that keeps a very nice history in the control panel.

Only thing I changed is that I made sure the userlevel was 9 or above and I like to keep the plugins and menus together so I changed this line to include the path and make a “searchhistory” folder:
add_management_page(__(“SearchHistory”), __(‘SearchHistory’), 1, ‘searchhistory/searchhist.php’)

Now if someone would just “beef-up” the WordPress search so the visitor actually has some control over what they search (not just hacks to search everything without options for the visitor). I’d even settle for the visitor just having the choice of searching comments or not via a checkbox.

Leave a Reply

